CEC Members Elect Directors, Board Elects Officers

Jody Weaver,

Clarion County

PARKER, Pa., Oct. 4, 2021 - Central Electric Cooperative’s (CEC’s) members re-elected to the board of directors, Jody Weaver, representing Clarion County; and Kenneth Etzel, representing Venango County. Election results were announced at their annual business meeting held Friday, Aug. 20, 2021 at CEC’s headquarters in Parker.

Kenneth Etzel,

Venango County

At CEC’s September board meeting the following officers were elected.

• Nancy Lendyak to serve as president. Mrs. Lendyak has been a board member representing Armstrong County since 2014, and a CEC member since 1978.  (Pictured left)(

• Kenneth Etzel to serve as vice president. Mr. Etzel has been a board member representing Venango County since 2013, and a CEC member since 1973. 

• Althea Smith to serve as secretary/treasurer. Mrs. Smith has been a board member representing Venango County since 1995, and a CEC member since 1979. (Pictured left)

Additionally, Richard Weaver was elected to a two-year term to serve as the Allegheny Electric Cooperative Member Delegate and Althea Smith is currently in her 2nd year of her two-year term serving as the Pennsylvania Rural Electric Association Member Delegate.

Central Electric Cooperative, Inc. is a Touchstone Energy Cooperative serving approximately 25,000 members with over 3,000 miles of distribution line in portions of Allegheny, Armstrong, Butler, Clarion, Forest, Mercer, and Venango counties.

13 views0 comments