Ted Marron Wins 2020 Foxburg Country Club Championship

Ted Marron

Shawn Courson

Ted Marron birdied the final hole to win a tightly contested, well played and entertaining 27-hole match play final over Shawn Courson to become the 2020 Foxburg Country Club Champion on Sunday, Septebmer 11th.

Ted and Shawn had survived a field of sixteen players over the past two months to reach the finals. Ted repeated as Foxburg Country Club Champion. Shawn won the championship in 2018.

Duck Smith fired a net 67 in wet and soggy conditions to capture the 2020 Foxburg Country Club Net Championship. Runner-up was Ryan Bartley. Third place money went to Logan Pistorius and fourth was Bill Strauser. Twenty members competed for the title.

21 views0 comments